Road to Wembley

Clarets Mad's FA Cup run throughout the rounds

FA Cup starts in Staveley for Clarets Mad

FA Cup starts in Staveley for Clarets Mad

This season Clarets Mad will be going all the way to Wembley in the FA Cup and will be starting that cup run next month in Staveley, Chesterfield, the birthplace of former goalkeeper Alan Stevenson.
FA Cup - we're ready to start

FA Cup - we're ready to start

The FA Cup gets underway this weekend and we're ready for the first Clarets Mad game as Staveley Miners Welfare play Padiham at Staveley's Inkersall Road ground.
We stay with Staveley as Padiham go out

We stay with Staveley as Padiham go out

Our choice for the FA Cup, Padiham, didn't stay in the competition too long. They were beaten 5-0 on Saturday in Derbyshire against Staveley Miners Welfare.
Back in Derbyshire for the FA Cup

Back in Derbyshire for the FA Cup

Our choice of following Padiham in the FA Cup lasted the whole of 90 minutes as they crashed out in the extra-preliminary round against Staveley Miners Welfare two weeks ago, and so it is with Staveley we stay this week .
Farewell Staveley and welcome Parkgate

Farewell Staveley and welcome Parkgate

Having beaten Padiham in the Extra-Preliminary Round, we followed Staveley Miners Welfare this weekend in the Preliminary Round, but they, like Padiham, have now gone out of the FA Cup.
Off to Rotherham for the FA Cup

Off to Rotherham for the FA Cup

Our FA Cup adventure is on the move this weekend. After two games at Staveley we are moving a few miles up the road to Rotherham, the home of Koolsport League club Parkgate for their home game against Warrington Town.
Warrington Town is our FA Cup team now

Warrington Town is our FA Cup team now

If you want to win a game in the FA Cup then the best bet is not to become Clarets Mad's team in the competition, that is almost certain to see you go out of the competition.
The FA Cup takes us to Bamber Bridge

The FA Cup takes us to Bamber Bridge

Having won two away games, at Bootle and Parkgate, Warrington Town are on their travels again in the FA Cup with an away day against Bamber Bridge.


It's the cup again and we're at Bamber Bridge
- Burnley Thu 23rd September
We need a replay in our FA Cup tie
- Burnley Sun 26th September
Our team gets a home tie in FA Cup
- Burnley Mon 27th September
We've got a winner at last in the FA Cup
- Burnley Thu 30th September
Ex-Clarets in both teams in our FA Cup tie
- Burnley Fri 8th October
Stalybridge carry the Clarets Mad FA Cup flag
- Burnley Sat 9th October
Home tie for Stalybridge in last qualifying round
- Burnley Mon 11th October
It's cup weekend again
- Burnley Fri 22nd October
Eastwood Town are our new FA Cup team
- Burnley Sun 24th October
Supermarine are Eastwood's cup opponents
- Burnley Tue 26th October
The FA Cup takes us to Swindon
- Burnley Thu 4th November
And it's Supermarine in the cup
- Burnley Mon 8th November
Big day for Supermarine
- Burnley Fri 26th November
Swansea v Colchester as Supermarine bow out
- Burnley Sun 28th November
No surprise as Colchester go out at Swansea
- Burnley Sun 9th January
Clarets Mad Road to Wembley is still at Swansea
- Burnley Sat 29th January
Arsenal go to Leyton Orient in our Road to Wembley
- Burnley Sat 19th February
Leyton Orient hang in against Arsenal
- Burnley Mon 21st February
Old Trafford beckons for our cup tie
- Burnley Fri 11th March
The FA Cup reaches Wembley
- Burnley Sat 16th April
Manchester City are our FA Cup Final team
- Burnley Mon 18th April
Clarets Mad money is on Stoke
- Burnley Fri 13th May

Burnley Match Reports

Premier League Sat 18th November 15:00

Burnley 2 - 0 Swansea City

Last game - Match Centre


Trending on the boards