Match Reports

Read our exclusive match reports on our team's games throughout the season



Burnley 3-2 Crystal Palace- Match Report
- Burnley Sat 5th November
Cold wet and miserable
- Burnley Sun 6th December
A late, late show from the Clarets in Wales
- Burnley Sun 29th November
A flock of seagulls at the Turf
- Burnley Mon 23rd November
Captain Tom hits ton in Molineux stalemate
- Burnley Sun 8th November
Karma Comedians
- Burnley Wed 4th November
Moving on up with the Clarets
- Burnley Wed 4th November
Another Gray brace and another three points
- Burnley Sun 1st November
Arfield the hero in latest Ewood win
- Burnley Sun 25th October
Matt finish is Taylor made for Clarets
- Burnley Wed 21st October
Two more shades of Gray
- Burnley Sun 18th October
Millmoor, dolphins and Francis Albert
- Burnley Sat 3rd October
No recovery after poor start
- Burnley Sun 27th September
The case for the defence
- Burnley Tue 22nd September
Gray lights up Turf Moor
- Burnley Sun 13th September
Clarets turning the corner
- Burnley Sun 30th August
Clarets are Keane and off the mark
- Burnley Sun 23rd August
Normal Portman Road service restored
- Burnley Wed 19th August
Clarets held as we pay the penalty
- Burnley Sat 15th August
A lousy night to be a Claret
- Burnley Wed 12th August
Vokes comes to the rescue
- Burnley Sun 9th August
A third away win to enjoy
- Burnley Mon 25th May
Stalemate as home season ends
- Burnley Sun 17th May
It's sunshine again at the KC
- Burnley Sun 10th May
A Hull of a day
- Burnley Sun 10th May
One minute in a game of football
- Burnley Sun 26th April
Chin up Clarets, we aren't dead yet
- Burnley Sun 26th April
Not a toffee for the Clarets at Goodison
- Burnley Sun 19th April
Ramsey goal condemns Burnley to defeat
- Burnley Sun 12th April
Saints take the points as Clarets miss chances
- Burnley Sun 22nd March
Burnley Boyd by City win
- Burnley Sun 15th March
Scrappy own goal condemns Burnley to defeat
- Burnley Sun 1st March
Mee - Minute 81
- Burnley Sun 22nd February
A defeat as undeserved as they come
- Burnley Fri 13th February
Cornered at Old Trafford
- Burnley Thu 12th February
Clarets need to turn the corner
- Burnley Mon 9th February
Weary Wearside day for Burnley
- Burnley Sun 1st February
Two goal lead lost as Palace take points
- Burnley Sun 18th January
Danny's Ingstinct helps Clarets to three points
- Burnley Sun 11th January
Vokes back to earn cup replay against Spurs
- Burnley Tue 6th January
New year, Newcastle, same Burnley
- Burnley Fri 2nd January
I'm bursting with pride
- Burnley Fri 2nd January
Brilliant Barnes leads Clarets to Etihad point
- Burnley Mon 29th December
Sterling effort from the Clarets
- Burnley Sat 27th December
Burnley pay the price in Sterling
- Burnley Sat 27th December
No Christmas points at Spurs
- Burnley Sun 21st December
Another Barnes Stormer
- Burnley Sun 14th December
Clarets turn up the Heat'on the Saints
- Burnley Sun 14th December
Boyd goal takes us to seventeenth
- Burnley Wed 3rd December
Three without defeat after late penalty wins point
- Burnley Sun 30th November
Pride in the Potteries
- Burnley Sun 23rd November
2 am in Oz and the Clarets win
- Burnley Sun 9th November
It's been a long time coming
- Burnley Sun 9th November
Clarets suffer defeat at the Emirates
- Burnley Sun 2nd November
Toffees inflict another 3-1 home defeat
- Burnley Mon 27th October
Clarets come unstuck in sticky toffee
- Burnley Mon 27th October
Still winless after West Ham defeat
- Burnley Sun 19th October
Wallace foxes Leicester
- Burnley Sun 5th October
Another poor day at the Hawthorns
- Burnley Mon 29th September
Burnley Battered by Boing Boing Baggies
- Burnley Mon 29th September
A third 0-0 draw for Clarets
- Burnley Sun 21st September
Clarets can't Mackem have it!
- Burnley Sat 20th September
A point in the greasy spoon
- Burnley Sun 14th September
We want more Turf Moor days like today
- Burnley Sat 30th August
First point of the season more than earned
- Burnley Sat 30th August
Clarets pay cup penalty
- Burnley Wed 27th August
What a Liberty
- Burnley Sun 24th August
Big league return kicks off with home defeat
- Burnley Tue 19th August
Writing on the Wall for Reading
- Burnley Sun 4th May
Clarets go hard and win again
- Burnley Sun 27th April
A day to remember at the Turf
- Burnley Tue 22nd April
Ifs, buts and maybes
- Burnley Thu 17th April
Middlesbrough defeat was not in the script
- Burnley Sun 13th April
Burnley's Barnesy Chops Barnsley
- Burnley Wed 9th April
E I E I E by 'eck O
- Burnley Wed 9th April
The daylight is shining through the tunnel
- Burnley Sun 6th April
In football everything is about the context
- Burnley Sat 5th April
Depleted Clarets lose unbeaten run
- Burnley Sun 30th March
Donny double for dynamic Clarets
- Burnley Wed 26th March
Relentless Clarets make it a great day out
- Burnley Sun 23rd March
Marching on together with the Clarets
- Burnley Sun 16th March
Burnley's Bouncing Bomb blast rocks Rovers
- Burnley Tue 11th March
Emotional Ecstatic Ewood
- Burnley Mon 10th March
This was our time
- Burnley Mon 10th March
Midfielders grab the headlines in Derby win
- Burnley Sun 2nd March
Forest felled and flattened by fantastic Clarets
- Burnley Sun 23rd February
Dyche ties little Billy's boys in 'Notts'
- Burnley Sun 23rd February
Desperately dour draw on the Dorset coast
- Burnley Sun 16th February
Clarets rule the Reebok
- Burnley Wed 12th February
Retribution at the Reebok
- Burnley Wed 12th February