Austin and Edgar share Leicester spoils

Last updated : 24 April 2012 By Tony Scholes

 It was Austin who came out on top in the man of the match vote with a 27.5% share and that was ahead of goalkeeper Lee Grant who, in keeping a clean sheet, was second with 21.5%. The two central defenders, Michael Duff and Edgar ,came third each with 11.4% of the vote.

Edgar was third in the vote but was top of the player ratings, winning it with a rating of 7.27 out of 10. The clean sheet was clearly a major factor here with Grant again second with a rating of 7.18 and Duff coming third with a rating of 7.09 out of 10.

Edgar and Grant both win four points towards the player of the year. There are three points for Austin and two for Duff.

Those points have seen Grant edge a point above Trippier at the top of the table with just the two games to go, but that could change after the Blackpool game.

The voting for the Blackpool game ends tonight so you can still cast your vote on the front page or via the VOTING POLLS page whilst the PLAYER RATINGS can be left on the message board.

Tomorrow, and for three days, will see the vote for the March Goal of the Month.

The result from the Leicester game and the current player of the year table are below.

Man of the Match

27.5% - Charlie Austin (41 votes)
21.5% - Lee Grant (32 votes)
11.4% - Michael Duff & David Edgar (17 votes)
9.4% - Dean Marney (14 votes)
4.7% - Danny Lafferty (7 votes)
3.4% - Junior Stanislas (5 votes)
2.7% - Marvin Bartley, Chris McCann & Kieran Trippier (4 votes)
1.3% - Josh McQuoid & Ross Wallace (2 votes)

Player Ratings

7.27 - David Edgar
7.18 - Lee Grant
7.09 - Michael Duff
6.91 - Charlie Austin
6.82 - Danny Lafferty
6.55 - Dean Marney
6.45 - Kieran Trippier
6.27 - Marvin Bartley
6.09 - Ross Wallace
5.73 - Junior Stanislas
5.64 - Chris McCann
5.00 - Josh McQuoid

Clarets Mad Player of the Year

67: Lee Grant
66: Kieran Trippier
63: Jay Rodriguez
59: Dean Marney
53: Marvin Bartley
49: Charlie Austin & Michael Duff
35: David Edgar
31: Chris McCann
27: Ross Wallace
25: Ben Mee
22: Andre Amougou
17: Keith Treacy
12: Danny Ings
11: Brian Easton & Junior Stanislas
5: Wade Elliott
3: Danny Lafferty
2: Martin Paterson
1: Zavon Hines & Josh McQuoid