New deals for six young players

Those to win new deals are goalkeepers Conor Mitchell and Danijel Nizic, central defender Alex Whitmore, left back Luke Conlan, midfielder Nathan Lowe, who scored the winning goal in today's dev squad win against Nike Academy, and finally striker Jason Gilchrist who made his first Football League start yesterday for Accrington.

They have joined Jamie Frost who is already under contract for next season, but the players leaving us are the four midfielders Luke Daly, Evan Galvin, Cameron Howieson and Kevin Ly. They join Callum Richardson, who left recently, and Jadan Hall whose contract came to an end at the end of 2014.

Clarets Mad would like to congratulate those who have won new deals while wishing the very best to those players who are leaving us.