Garreth wins place in Football League team

Last updated : 26 September 2005 By Tony Scholes

The team, selected by the Press Association correspondents at each game, was revealed this morning and Garreth is in there having been selected back in August after he had scored his first Burnley goal in the 4-0 win against Coventry. Click HERE to see news of that.

QPR defender Danny Shittu was in that side and he’s also in the team that has been selected this week, a team that is made up of players from ten different clubs, Reading being the side to have two players selected.

So it is well done to Garreth, who is the only Burnley player to win a place in any of the teams this season. This week he lines up in the following team:

Marcus Hahnemann (Reading), Lee Naylor (Wolves), Jason De Vos (Ipswich), Danny Shittu (QPR), Nils_Eric Johansson (Leicester), Garreth O’Connor (Burnley), James Harper (Reading), John Welsh (Hull), Nigel Quashie (Southampton), Tommy Smith (Derby), Barry Hayles (Millwall).