Dyche chosen to manage best team

Last updated : 07 July 2014 By Tony Scholes

I have to say I would have been very shocked had anyone but current boss Sean Dyche won it and to be honest I am surprised that that almost 16% of the vote actually went to the other four managers included in the vote.

Even so, there was never any doubt who was going to win it and when the voting closed at the end of Friday he had won 84.1% of the vote with Owen Coyle surprisingly receiving 10.9% to take second place.

The other three didn't even threaten second place. Brian Laws received 2.4% whilst there was 1.5% for Steve Cotterill and exactly one per cent of the vote for Eddie Howe.

With the players back in training for our second Premier League adventure we can now concentrate on looking forward to the new season.

Best Team of Last Ten Years

Tom Heaton, Kieran Trippier, Gary Cahill, Jason Shackell, Ben Mee, Wade Elliott, Dean Marney, David Jones, Scott Arfield, Robbie Blake, Danny Ings. Subs: Brian Jensen, John McGreal, Danny Fox, Graham Alexander, Chris Eagles, Jay Rodriguez, Charlie Austin. Manager Sean Dyche.