There were three big winners at the Official Supporters' Player of the Year Evening - Graham Alexander, Robbie Blake and Brian Jensen.

In a packed James Hargreaves Suite these three players shared most of the main Player of the Year Awards whilst the evening was rounded off with a Special Achievement Award for Graham Alexander.

Following on from Arthur Bellamy and Jimmy McIlroy, the previous winners of the award, Alexander was rewarded for his remarkable achievement of playing in over 900 games.

The audience learned that he made his league debut for Scunthorpe eighteen years ago on Monday this week in a 3-0 win against Chesterfield, on a day when the Clarets were losing 1-0 at Maidstone in a game we finished with ten men with Ron Futcher sent off.

Tonight he received the award from his club captain Steven Caldwell who had earlier also picked up an award for Ade Akinbiyi.

All the first team squad were there along with manager Owen Coyle and his backroom staff, and it was Coyle who ended the night talking about 'WHEN' we make the play offs this week.

It was an enjoyable night with MC John Riding and guest speaker Paul Fletcher and the players were fantastic and signed autographs and posed for photographs throughout the night.

Below are some pictured from the evening followed by the winners.