Grezza and Pash take top supporters awards

Last updated : 03 May 2011 By Tony Scholes
Grezza was given a special award for having reached 1,000 games to add to the Special Achievement Award he collected two years ago from the combined supporters groups.

The Special Achievement Award was introduced in 2007 and previous winners have been Arthur Bellamy, Jimmy McIlroy, Graham Alexander and Barry Kilby.

Tonight's winner was Terry Pashley who is now in his 20th season as youth team coach at Burnley and has helped nurture the talent of players such as John Mullin, Paul Weller, Richard Chaplow, Kyle Lafferty, Chris McCann and Jay Rodriguez.

A full report on the evening will follow on Clarets Mad.