Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Morecambe's results from season 2007/2008

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
70 10 11 11 13 11 12 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 10 7 10 37 37
Away 29 10 8 11 33 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 20 15 21 70 76
Click here to view Morecambe's complete league history View Morecambe's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2007 BARNET H League D 0-0   3,663   Stats Table
Tue 14 Aug 2007 Preston North End A League Cup W 2-1 Bentley 6; Artell 85 7,703   Stats  
Sat 18 Aug 2007 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Newby 56 5,504   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2007 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 White 5 (og); Stanley 44; Baker 51 (pen) 2,980   Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 2007 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League Cup W 3-1 Baker 62 (pen); Newby 92; Thompson 105 11,296   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 01 Sep 2007 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Twiss 34 4,434   Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 2007 Tranmere Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Burns 55 2,557   Stats  
Fri 07 Sep 2007 Chester City A League W 1-0 Baker 90 (pen) 3,199   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2007 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 0-3   2,949   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2007 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 Thompson 83 4,473   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2007 Sheffield United A League Cup L 0-5   8,854   Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 2007 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 0-1   2,688   Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 2007 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Baker 45, 66 2,871   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2007 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Beevers 36 (og) 3,281   Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 2007 PORT VALE H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Hunter 48; Newby 61 1,644   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Morecambe won 4-2 on penalties
Fri 12 Oct 2007 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Thompson 64; Baker 90 4,761   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2007 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Bentley 46 4,181   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2007 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Artell 17 3,651   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2007 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Curtis 1; Grand 90 3,721   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2007 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 0-1   2,814   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2007 PORT VALE H F.A. Cup L 0-2   2,730   Stats  
Tue 13 Nov 2007 Hartlepool United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Newby 48 (pen) 2,776   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Morecambe won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 17 Nov 2007 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Newby 28; Twiss 50 4,897   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2007 BURY H League W 2-1 Bentley 11; Twiss 27 3,124   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2007 Brentford A League W 1-0 Twiss 56 3,155   Stats Table
Fri 14 Dec 2007 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-2   3,821   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2007 Hereford United A League W 3-0 Bentley 27; Blinkhorn 38; Artell 64 3,058   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2007 CHESTER CITY H League W 5-3 Bentley 18, 70; Thompson 20; Blinkhorn 25;
Baker 45
3,419   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2007 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-2 Artell 27; Baker 52, 71 (pen) 2,371   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2008 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Blinkhorn 80 5,489   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2008 Macclesfield Town A League W 2-1 Blinkhorn 30; Thompson 86 2,254   Stats Table
Tue 08 Jan 2008 BURY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Blinkhorn 10; Newby 90 2,434   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2008 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H League W 1-0 Blinkhorn 90 2,754   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2008 DARLINGTON H League L 0-3   2,773   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2008 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2   5,036   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2008 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Baker 72 2,727   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2008 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 Curtis 8; Roberts 52 (og) 2,421   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2008 Barnet A League W 1-0 Thompson 62 1,619   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2008 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1   2,626   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2008 Mansfield Town A League W 2-1 Bentley 6; Blinkhorn 24 2,287   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2008 Dagenham & Redbridge A League L 0-2   1,809   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2008 GRIMSBY TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1   3,207   Stats  
Sat 01 Mar 2008 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-4   2,303   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2008 Grimsby Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0   7,417   Stats  
Grimsby Town won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 08 Mar 2008 Bury A League L 1-2 Drummond 53 2,596   Stats Table
Wed 12 Mar 2008 Accrington Stanley A League L 2-3 Blinkhorn 14; Twiss 50 1,448   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2008 BRENTFORD H League W 3-1 Drummond 31; Thompson 53; Hunter 88 2,180   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2008 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 0-1   2,524   Stats Table
Mon 24 Mar 2008 Darlington A League D 2-2 Thompson 38 (pen); Newby 41 3,719   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2008 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 5-1 Blinkhorn 8; Newby 9, 18, 42; Stanley 73 2,171   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2008 Bradford City A League L 0-1   13,562   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 2008 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Baker 32 1,634   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2008 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Blinkhorn 74 2,531   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2008 Rochdale A League L 0-1   3,706   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2008 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Blinkhorn 90 2,762   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2008 Milton Keynes Dons A League D 1-1 Twiss 78 17,250   Stats Table