Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Morecambe's results from season 2005/2006

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
76 9 10 16 18 9 14 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 15 5 4 46 22
Away 25 8 5 12 31 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 23 10 16 77 51
Click here to view Morecambe's complete league history View Morecambe's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2005 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Curtis 21 2,150   Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 2005 Scarborough A League W 1-0 Carlton 81 1,759   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2005 Exeter City A League L 0-2   3,978   Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 2005 CRAWLEY TOWN H League W 3-0 Twiss 54; Thompson 65, 76 1,473   Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 2005 Altrincham A League L 0-2   1,447   Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 2005 TAMWORTH H League D 0-0   1,413   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2005 ALDERSHOT TOWN H League W 5-2 Curtis 26; Twiss 48, 84; Carlton 80 1,429   Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 2005 Hereford United A League L 0-1   2,422   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2005 Burton Albion A League W 4-0 Carlton 14; Curtis 40; O'Connor 60; Twiss 75 1,352   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 2005 STEVENAGE BOROUGH H League W 4-1 Twiss 12; Hunter 25; Thompson 40; Curtis 90 1,738   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2005 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 3-2 Twiss 32, 51; Carlton 73 2,162   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2005 Forest Green Rovers A League L 0-1   802   Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 2005 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-1   1,461   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2005 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H League W 2-0 Moore 7 (og); Curtis 75 1,718   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2005 Grimsby Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Lloyd 45 1,131   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Morecambe won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 29 Oct 2005 Canvey Island A League D 3-3 Bentley 59; Twiss 74, 82 480   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2005 NORTHWICH VICTORIA H F.A. Cup L 1-3 Carlton 84 2,166   Stats  
Sat 12 Nov 2005 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-1   1,648   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2005 Woking A League W 1-0 Carlton 19 2,069   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2005 BRADFORD CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1   1,631   Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 2005 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Thompson 29; O'Connor 81 1,778   Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 2005 Gravesend & Northfleet A League L 0-1   1,172   Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 2005 GRAYS ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Thompson 22; Carlton 38; Bentley 58 1,785   Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 2005 Vauxhall Motors A Trophy W 4-0 Bentley 15; Twiss 16, 51; Curtis 49 322   Stats  
Mon 26 Dec 2005 Southport A League W 3-0 Carlton 32; Thompson 60; Roberts 88 (og) 1,807   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2005 York City A League D 1-1 Curtis 54 2,712   Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 2006 SOUTHPORT H League D 0-0   2,788   Stats Table
Mon 09 Jan 2006 Halifax Town A League D 0-0   1,962   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2006 Stafford Rangers A Trophy L 0-1   1,121   Stats  
Sat 21 Jan 2006 EXETER CITY H League D 2-2 Barlow 68; Brannan 75 2,073   Stats Table
Tue 24 Jan 2006 SCARBOROUGH H League L 0-3   1,478   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2006 Crawley Town A League W 3-1 Barlow 49, 56; Perkins 78 1,253   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2006 BURTON ALBION H League W 3-1 Blackburn 40; Barlow 88; Thompson 90 1,855   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2006 Stevenage Borough A League L 0-1   2,068   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2006 FOREST GREEN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Kelly 30; Barlow 45; Curtis 71 1,486   Stats Table
Mon 20 Feb 2006 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-2   3,041   Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 2006 Aldershot Town A League L 0-2   1,868   Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2006 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 2-0 Twiss 32; Curtis 86 1,662   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2006 Dagenham & Redbridge A League L 1-3 Thompson 49 960   Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2006 CANVEY ISLAND H League W 1-0 Carlton 44 1,471   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2006 Cambridge United A League D 2-2 Carlton 23, 54 2,129   Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 2006 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 2-2 Twiss 3; Carlton 51 1,699   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2006 WOKING H League W 3-1 Curtis 32; Carlton 37; Hunter 45 1,468   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2006 Tamworth A League W 3-0 Curtis 2; Thompson 12; Carlton 77 1,176   Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 2006 ALTRINCHAM H League W 2-0 Bentley 44; Carlton 63 2,118   Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2006 GRAVESEND & NORTHFLEET H League W 3-0 Curtis 15; Carlton 39, 46 1,991   Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2006 Grays Athletic A League W 2-1 Carlton 33; Bentley 54 1,950   Stats Table
Sun 07 May 2006 HEREFORD UNITED H Conf. PlyOff D 1-1 Bentley 22 5,208   Stats  
Thu 11 May 2006 Hereford United A Conf. PlyOff L 2-3 Curtis 8 (pen); Twiss 53 6,278   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Hereford United won 4-3 on aggregate