Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Everton's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
56 7 8 6 9 11 15 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 14 2 6 29 17
Away 22 7 6 9 27 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 21 8 15 56 54
Click here to view Everton's complete league history View Everton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 15 Aug 2004 ARSENAL H League L 1-4 Carsley 64 35,521   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 Crystal Palace A League W 3-1 Gravesen 19 (pen), 62; Bent 82 23,666   Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Osman 2, 70 34,510   Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 Manchester United A League D 0-0   67,803   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Cahill 60 47,006   Stats Table
Sun 19 Sep 2004 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Bent 47 34,078   Stats Table
Wed 22 Sep 2004 Bristol City A League Cup D 2-2 Ferguson 30 (pen); Chadwick 45 15,264   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Everton won 4-3 on penalties
Sun 26 Sep 2004 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Cahill 80 20,125   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1   38,264   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Osman 88 35,256   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 Norwich City A League W 3-2 Kilbane 10; Bent 40; Ferguson 73 23,871   Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 2004 PRESTON NORTH END H League Cup W 2-0 Carsley 52; Bent 89 33,922   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Bent 33 37,816   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Chelsea A League L 0-1   41,965   Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2004 Arsenal A League Cup L 1-3 Gravesen 8 27,791   Stats  
Sat 13 Nov 2004 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 Gravesen 69 (pen) 28,388   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2004 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Ferguson 67 34,763   Stats Table
Sun 28 Nov 2004 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Carsley 56 51,247   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Ferguson 45; Gravesen 75; Jaidi 85 (og) 35,929   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Carsley 68 40,552   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0   25,191   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Cahill 22; Bent 63 40,530   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2   27,001   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-5 Cahill 40; McFadden 87 36,102   Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Stubbs 29; Osman 90 35,480   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 Plymouth Argyle A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Osman 16; McFadden 18; Chadwick 84 20,112   Stats  
Sun 16 Jan 2005 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Cahill 76 31,794   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   36,041   Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2005 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup W 3-0 McFadden 9; Beattie 27; Cahill 80 33,186   Stats  
Wed 02 Feb 2005 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Ferguson 78 37,485   Stats Table
Sun 06 Feb 2005 Southampton A League D 2-2 Beattie 4; Bent 90 31,509   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   40,270   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-2   38,664   Stats  
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Aston Villa A League W 3-1 Osman 17, 67; Cahill 48 40,248   Stats Table
Sun 06 Mar 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1   32,406   Stats Table
Sun 20 Mar 2005 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Cahill 82 44,224   Stats Table
Sun 03 Apr 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1   26,805   Stats Table
Sun 10 Apr 2005 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-0 Arteta 7; Cahill 47, 54; Vaughan 87 36,519   Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 2005 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Ferguson 55 37,160   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Ferguson 86 36,828   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 Fulham A League L 0-2   21,881   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 2005 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Weir 43; Cahill 59 40,438   Stats Table
Wed 11 May 2005 Arsenal A League L 0-7   38,073   Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Cahill 9; Carsley 63 27,701   Stats Table