Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bury's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
62 15 9 10 11 9 8 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 9 7 33 23
Away 25 6 7 12 29 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 15 16 19 62 63
Click here to view Bury's complete league history View Bury's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2004 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 3-1 Nugent 66, 77; Jones 81 3,171   Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 2004 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Mattis 7; Barry-Murphy 68 8,705   Stats Table
Sat 14 Aug 2004 Grimsby Town A League L 1-5 Barry-Murphy 2 4,277   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Porter 60 2,870   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 BURNLEY H League Cup L 2-3 Mattis 12; Challinor 18 3,648   Stats  
Sat 28 Aug 2004 Rochdale A League W 3-0 Mattis 27; Swailes 52; Nugent 77 3,913   Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 2004 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 4-0 Nugent 33; Porter 45, 64; Flitcroft 60 2,504   Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 2004 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-1   3,188   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Shrewsbury Town A League D 2-2 Mattis 16; Nugent 54 3,801   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1   2,846   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 2004 Oxford United A League L 1-3 Nugent 70 4,308   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2004 Stockport County A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Scott 25 1,416   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 02 Oct 2004 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Newby 23; Nugent 72 2,859   Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 2004 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Miller 75 (og) 3,398   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 Darlington A League W 2-1 Porter 35; Dunfield 39 4,642   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2004 BOSTON UNITED H League D 1-1 Challinor 10 2,001   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2004 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 1-1 Mattis 65 2,672   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 2004 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0   4,147   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Cheltenham Town A League L 0-1   3,061   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 2004 VAUXHALL MOTORS H F.A. Cup W 5-2 Mattis 8, 26; Porter 19; Challinor 39;
Nugent 74
2,566   Stats  
Sat 20 Nov 2004 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Porter 22 2,938   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 Swansea City A League W 3-1 Nugent 3; Mattis 7; Barry-Murphy 83 6,971   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 Northampton Town A F.A. Cup L 0-1   4,415   Stats  
Tue 07 Dec 2004 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Nugent 8, 66 1,866   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2004 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-1   2,522   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Nugent 49 2,875   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 Northampton Town A League L 0-2   6,041   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Lincoln City A League L 0-1   3,962   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2005 OXFORD UNITED H League D 0-0   2,783   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0   2,192   Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 2005 Scunthorpe United A League L 2-3 Porter 31; Keogh 48 5,365   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Newby 42; Keogh 58 2,687   Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2005 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-2 Unsworth 14 2,513   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 DARLINGTON H League L 0-1   2,971   Stats Table
Tue 08 Feb 2005 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0   2,233   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 Boston United A League D 2-2 Kennedy 36 (pen); Newby 51 2,351   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2005 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2   2,529   Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 2005 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 0-3   1,803   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Southend United A League L 0-1   5,553   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2005 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Newby 56; Flitcroft 90 2,437   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2005 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Whaley 78 2,132   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2005 Yeovil Town A League W 1-0 Whaley 14 6,269   Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 2005 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Porter 1; Barry-Murphy 12; Kazim-Richards 53 5,671   Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 2005 Chester City A League L 1-2 Kazim-Richards 12 3,107   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0   4,606   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Kidderminster Harriers A League D 2-2 Porter 9; Shakes 90 2,474   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 2-1 Whaley 34; Flitcroft 81 4,703   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 3-1 Barry-Murphy 3; Kazim-Richards 21; Shakes 38 2,490   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Barry-Murphy 47 6,424   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 2005 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-1   7,575   Stats Table