Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scunthorpe United's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
78 10 14 13 11 19 11 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 11 9 7 42 26
Away 27 10 7 10 36 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 21 16 17 78 62
Click here to view Scunthorpe United's complete league history View Scunthorpe United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Calvo-Garcia 14 3,781   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 Exeter City A League D 1-1 Carruthers 81 3,722   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2   4,028   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Smith 1 (og); Carruthers 40 3,540   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 0-2   3,849   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Dawson 16; Carruthers 25 3,178   Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 2002 Lincoln City A League L 0-1   4,204   Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 2002 Preston North End A League Cup L 1-2 Torpey 9 5,594   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 14 Sep 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League D 1-1 Brough 70 2,676   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Torpey 13, 75; Carruthers 72 2,342   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 Macclesfield Town A League W 3-2 Carruthers 30; Torpey 45, 60 1,929   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Sparrow 53 2,988   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 2002 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Beagrie 58 (pen) 5,658   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 1-2 Sparrow 30 3,140   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 Rochdale A League W 2-1 Carruthers 50, 72 3,442   Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 2002 BLACKPOOL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Torpey 14; Dawson 46 1,475   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 2002 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 5-1 Carruthers 39; Torpey 45, 82, 90; McCombe 73 2,911   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 Darlington A League D 1-1 Carruthers 5 3,059   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 Hull City A League L 0-2   11,885   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 BOSTON UNITED H League W 2-0 Beagrie 16 (pen); Torpey 66 3,730   Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 2002 Northwich Victoria A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Torpey 38, 46, 72 (pen) 1,724   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Carruthers 23 (pen); Sparrow 45 2,886   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Torpey 25 6,527   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0   3,590   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 2002 BURY H League L 0-1   3,011   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 Hartlepool United A League D 2-2 Brough 25; Carruthers 49 4,089   Stats Table
Mon 23 Dec 2002 Carlisle United A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Carruthers 25 6,809   Stats  
Thu 26 Dec 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 0-0   4,096   Stats Table
Sun 29 Dec 2002 Southend United A League W 2-1 Carruthers 75; Torpey 81 4,248   Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 2003 York City A League W 3-1 Torpey 14 (pen); Carruthers 37; Graves 50 4,554   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-2   8,329   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 2003 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Sparrow 27; Kilford 67 3,242   Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 2003 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Carruthers 64 6,617   Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 2003 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Carruthers 28 2,461   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-1 Carruthers 11; Kilford 36; Calvo-Garcia 43;
Hayes 70
3,096   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Sparrow 83 3,129   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 Boston United A League L 0-1   3,358   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 Hayes 50; Sparrow 76, 82 6,284   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0   5,141   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 Kidderminster Harriers A League W 3-1 Beagrie 32, 73 (pen); Carruthers 33 2,834   Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 2003 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Hayes 53 3,398   Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 2003 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Beagrie 18; Dawson 67 3,124   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Sparrow 8 2,486   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 ROCHDALE H League W 3-1 Hayes 10, 66; Kilford 31 3,616   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 DARLINGTON H League L 0-1   3,904   Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 2003 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Hayes 67 3,951   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-2   4,488   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Carruthers 75 6,014   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 4-0 Hayes 32; Carruthers 72, 82; Calvo-Garcia 86 5,820   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 Bury A League D 0-0   3,898   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Hayes 30; Dalglish 90 5,629   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 2003 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Dalglish 50, 81 4,127   Stats Table
Sat 10 May 2003 Lincoln City A FL P/O Lvl4 L 3-5 Calvo-Garcia 26, 69; Stanton 70 8,902   Stats  
Wed 14 May 2003 LINCOLN CITY H FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-1   8,295   Stats  
Lincoln City won 6-3 on aggregate