Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 2002/2003

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
49 11 5 8 11 6 8 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 5 7 13 28 42
Away 24 4 6 14 22 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 9 13 27 50 92
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 2002 Norwich City A League L 0-4   19,869   Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 2002 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0   4,625   Stats Table
Sat 17 Aug 2002 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Barnard 37 5,810   Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 2002 Bradford City A League D 0-0   10,914   Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 2002 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1   5,770   Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 2002 Millwall A League L 0-2   6,677   Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 2002 CHESTERFIELD H League Cup L 0-1   3,248   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 14 Sep 2002 Coventry City A League L 2-3 Kabba 47; Pouton 70 12,403   Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 2002 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Robinson 8 14,208   Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 2002 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-3   7,072   Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 2002 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Barnard 2; Pouton 80 6,547   Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 2002 READING H League L 0-3   5,582   Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 2002 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-0 Kabba 8, 61; Pouton 18 (pen) 4,688   Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 2002 Watford A League L 0-2   13,821   Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 2002 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0   6,418   Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 2002 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Kabba 2 23,875   Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 2002 BURNLEY H League W 6-5 Kabba 3; Livingstone 28; Campbell 36;
Pouton 56 (pen); Ford 72
5,620   Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 2002 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Oster 77 5,715   Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 2002 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Livingstone 14; Campbell 22 11,488   Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 2002 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 3-3 Campbell 3; Ford 59; Mansaram 80 5,774   Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 2002 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   20,093   Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 2002 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Oster 54 7,310   Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 2002 Walsall A League L 1-3 Livingstone 38 5,888   Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 2002 Preston North End A League L 0-3   12,420   Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 2002 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Santos 49; Mansaram 52 8,224   Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 2002 Derby County A League W 3-1 Oster 3, 64; Soames 89 27,141   Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 2002 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Oster 77 8,306   Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 2003 BURNLEY H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Cooke 57 (pen); Mansaram 87 5,350   Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 2003 Wimbledon A League D 3-3 Boulding 35; Andersen 52 (og); Campbell 72 1,336   Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 2003 Burnley A F.A. Cup L 0-4   5,436   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 2003 MILLWALL H League L 0-2   4,993   Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 2003 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Boulding 15 5,582   Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 2003 Portsmouth A League L 0-3   19,428   Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 2003 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Boulding 4; Thompson 40 5,657   Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 2003 Gillingham A League L 0-3   7,158   Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 2003 Ipswich Town A League D 2-2 Groves 8; Boulding 24 24,118   Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 2003 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-2   5,736   Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 2003 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-4 Campbell 34 6,897   Stats Table
Mon 10 Mar 2003 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 Groves 44; Pouton 48 25,507   Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 2003 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Groves 64 4,847   Stats Table
Tue 18 Mar 2003 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Oster 90 6,239   Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 2003 Burnley A League D 1-1 Campbell 43 13,445   Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 2003 Leicester City A League L 0-2   31,014   Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 2003 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1   4,983   Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 2003 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-4   4,707   Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 2003 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0   26,082   Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 2003 WALSALL H League L 0-1   4,618   Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 2003 Reading A League L 1-2 Keane 90 20,273   Stats Table
Sun 04 May 2003 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Keane 23 (pen); Hughes 60 6,396   Stats Table