Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rushden & Diamonds's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Rushden & Diamonds during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 14 6 4 42 22
Away 29 9 8 12 37 47
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 3
Total 54 23 14 17 80 72
Click here to view Rushden & Diamonds's complete league history View Rushden & Diamonds's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 York City A League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent 4,307   Stats Table
Thu 16 Aug 2001 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Nene Park 5,018   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 Burnley A League Cup W 3-2 Turf Moor 5,398   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Macclesfield Town A League D 0-0 Moss Rose 1,950   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 2-3 Nene Park 4,414   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2001 Oxford United A League L 2-3 Kassam Stadium 6,289   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-1 Nene Park 4,583   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 Crewe Alexandra A League Cup L 0-2 Gresty Road 4,807   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road 5,287   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 Nene Park 3,258   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 1-0 Nene Park 4,116   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park 2,622   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 Darlington A League D 0-0 Feethams 4,365   Stats Table
Fri 05 Oct 2001 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-1 Nene Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland 4,345   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 Cardiff City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-7 Ninian Park 2,052   Stats  
Sat 20 Oct 2001 HULL CITY H League D 3-3 Nene Park 4,676   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-0 Gay Meadow 4,016   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Nene Park 4,937   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field 3,970   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Nene Park 3,883   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Worcester City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 St. George's Lane 3,313   Stats  
Tue 20 Nov 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 0-0 Nene Park 3,533   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-3 Aggborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Nene Park 4,570   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Withdean Stadium 5,647   Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 2001 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road 7,495   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2001 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Nene Park 4,142   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Southend United A League L 2-4 Roots Hall 5,878   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park 9,503   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Lincoln City A League W 4-2 Sincil Bank 3,170   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 YORK CITY H League W 3-0 Nene Park 4,605   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2002 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 2,864   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 Hartlepool United A League L 1-5 Victoria Park 3,513   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2002 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Nene Park 2,771   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Nene Park 4,383   Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 2002 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Nene Park 4,484   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 Hull City A League L 1-2 Boothferry Park 8,825   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Nene Park 4,672   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Nene Park 4,507   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor 1,709   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 Cheltenham Town A League D 1-1 Whaddon Road 4,584   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Nene Park 3,343   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Nene Park 5,876   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-0 Memorial Stadium 5,240   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Nene Park 5,432   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 Mansfield Town A League W 4-1 Field Mill 5,807   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-0 Nene Park 4,671   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Glanford Park 4,794   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League L 0-2 Nene Park 5,478   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 Halifax Town A League W 4-2 The Shay 2,699   Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 2002 ROCHDALE H FL P/O Lvl4 D 2-2 Nene Park 6,015   Stats  
Tue 30 Apr 2002 Rochdale A FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-1 Spotland     Stats  
Rushden & Diamonds won 4-3 on aggregate
Mon 06 May 2002 Cheltenham Town Neu FL P/O Lvl4 L 1-3   24,368   Stats