Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 14 7 3 47 22
Away 27 9 5 13 33 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 23 12 16 80 69
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 Gillingham A League L 0-5 Priestfield 9,142   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Deepdale 11,402   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 Kidderminster Harriers A League Cup W 3-2 Aggborough 2,227   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park 5,789   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Deepdale 13,359   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Deepdale 14,381   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 Tranmere Rovers A League Cup L 1-4 Prenton Park 5,143   Stats  
Sat 15 Sep 2001 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Deepdale 11,371   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns 18,289   Stats Table
Sun 23 Sep 2001 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews 23,004   Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 2001 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-0 Deepdale 12,014   Stats Table
Sun 30 Sep 2001 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road 18,911   Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road 7,746   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-1 Hillsborough 15,592   Stats Table
Sun 21 Oct 2001 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Deepdale 21,013   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-0 Deepdale 14,027   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park 15,402   Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2001 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road 15,755   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 6-0 Deepdale 13,776   Stats Table
Thu 08 Nov 2001 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground 21,020   Stats Table
Tue 20 Nov 2001 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale 13,763   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Deepdale 15,264   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane 16,270   Stats Table
Sun 09 Dec 2001 BURNLEY H League L 2-3 Deepdale 20,370   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2001 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor 6,558   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2001 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Deepdale 14,667   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Molineux 24,024   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Wimbledon A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 6,051   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Walsall A League W 2-1 Bescot Stadium 6,314   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Withdean Stadium 6,548   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2002 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-2 Deepdale 13,289   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Deepdale 13,068   Stats  
Tue 29 Jan 2002 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Valley Parade 15,217   Stats Table
Thu 31 Jan 2002 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Deepdale 12,749   Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 2002 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-2 Deepdale 14,038   Stats Table
Sun 10 Feb 2002 Manchester City A League L 2-3 Maine Road 34,220   Stats Table
Sun 17 Feb 2002 Chelsea A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Stamford Bridge 28,133   Stats  
Fri 22 Feb 2002 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road 19,506   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Deepdale 14,487   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 1-0 Deepdale 15,543   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den 11,071   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Deepdale 14,579   Stats Table
Sun 17 Mar 2002 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor 18,388   Stats Table
Wed 20 Mar 2002 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 2-2 Deepdale 13,396   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park 6,139   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Deepdale 16,832   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell 14,188   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 Deepdale 15,665   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 21,361   Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 2002 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Deepdale 17,319   Stats Table