Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Nottingham Forest's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Nottingham Forest during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 7 12 5 27 22
Away 26 6 7 13 26 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 13 19 18 53 54
Click here to view Nottingham Forest's complete league history View Nottingham Forest's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 City Ground 25,513   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell 14,203   Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 2001 Hartlepool United A League Cup W 2-0 Victoria Park 3,938   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-2 City Ground 18,239   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road 18,467   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 Norwich City A League L 0-1 Carrow Road 18,061   Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 2001 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup D 1-1 City Ground 5,432   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Nottingham Forest won 8-7 on penalties
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park 8,746   Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 City Ground 15,632   Stats Table
Thu 20 Sep 2001 BRADFORD CITY H League W 1-0 City Ground 28,546   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 City Ground 17,580   Stats Table
Mon 08 Oct 2001 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup L 0-1 Burnden Way 6,881   Stats  
Sat 13 Oct 2001 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 City Ground 24,016   Stats Table
Wed 17 Oct 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 City Ground 18,210   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2001 Millwall A League D 3-3 The Den 14,154   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 Watford A League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sun 28 Oct 2001 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 City Ground 28,226   Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2001 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 City Ground 20,206   Stats Table
Sun 04 Nov 2001 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns 18,281   Stats Table
Sun 11 Nov 2001 Walsall A League L 0-2 Bescot Stadium 6,754   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 City Ground 21,020   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-0 Gresty Road 8,402   Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 2001 Portsmouth A League L 2-3 Fratton Park 14,837   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 WATFORD H League D 0-0 City Ground 24,015   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 City Ground 18,303   Stats Table
Sun 16 Dec 2001 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park 5,920   Stats Table
Thu 20 Dec 2001 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park 15,645   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 City Ground 23,003   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 City Ground 22,706   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2002 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews 19,778   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2002 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Bramall Lane 14,696   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2002 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 City Ground 18,190   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane 18,352   Stats Table
Wed 30 Jan 2002 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 City Ground 26,476   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 Stockport County A League W 3-1 Edgeley Park 6,513   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 City Ground 18,511   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor 15,085   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 City Ground 21,080   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade 13,505   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor 8,455   Stats Table
Wed 06 Mar 2002 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 City Ground 21,010   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 City Ground 24,292   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield 8,928   Stats Table
Fri 22 Mar 2002 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 City Ground 24,788   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 Manchester City A League L 0-3 Maine Road 34,345   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 WALSALL H League L 2-3 City Ground 16,659   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough 21,782   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 2-2 City Ground 22,870   Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 2002 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale 17,319   Stats Table