Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 21 3 1 71 19
Away 27 14 3 10 53 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 35 6 11 124 58
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 WATFORD H League W 3-0 Maine Road 33,939   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road 18,745   Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 2001 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-2 Maine Road 32,844   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 Burnley A League W 4-2 Turf Moor 19,603   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-4 The Hawthorns 23,524   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 Notts. County A League Cup W 4-2 Meadow Lane 5,972   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 15 Sep 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Maine Road 31,714   Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 2001 Coventry City A League L 3-4 Highfield Road 18,804   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 6-2 Hillsborough 25,731   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Maine Road 31,525   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-4 Maine Road 32,989   Stats Table
Wed 10 Oct 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup W 6-0 Maine Road 13,912   Stats  
Sat 13 Oct 2001 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Maine Road 34,214   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Maine Road 32,454   Stats Table
Sun 21 Oct 2001 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale 21,013   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Maine Road 30,797   Stats Table
Sun 28 Oct 2001 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground 28,226   Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2001 Barnsley A League W 3-0 Oakwell 15,159   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-1 Maine Road 33,067   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park 19,103   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Maine Road 34,223   Stats Table
Wed 28 Nov 2001 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup L 0-2 Ewood Park 17,907   Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Grimsby Town A League W 2-0 Blundell Park 7,960   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2001 Millwall A League W 3-2 The Den 13,026   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park 22,080   Stats Table
Tue 11 Dec 2001 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Maine Road 33,639   Stats Table
Sun 16 Dec 2001 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Maine Road 30,749   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Maine Road 34,407   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 BURNLEY H League W 5-1 Maine Road 34,250   Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 2002 Sheffield United A League W 3-1 Bramall Lane 26,291   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2002 SWINDON TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Maine Road 21,581   Stats  
Sun 13 Jan 2002 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Maine Road 31,794   Stats Table
Sun 20 Jan 2002 Watford A League W 2-1 Vicarage Road 17,724   Stats Table
Sun 27 Jan 2002 Ipswich Town A F.A. Cup W 4-1 Portman Road 21,119   Stats  
Wed 30 Jan 2002 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Maine Road 30,238   Stats Table
Sun 03 Feb 2002 Wimbledon A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park 10,664   Stats Table
Sun 10 Feb 2002 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-2 Maine Road 34,220   Stats Table
Sun 17 Feb 2002 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup L 0-1 St. James Park 51,020   Stats  
Sat 23 Feb 2002 Walsall A League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium 7,618   Stats Table
Wed 27 Feb 2002 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-0 Maine Road 33,682   Stats Table
Sun 03 Mar 2002 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-2 Maine Road 33,335   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 St. Andrews 24,160   Stats Table
Fri 08 Mar 2002 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade 18,168   Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 2002 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-1 Gresty Road 10,092   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Maine Road 33,637   Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 2002 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park 9,537   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor 11,426   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-0 Maine Road 34,345   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Molineux 28,015   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 BARNSLEY H League W 5-1 Maine Road 33,628   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Gillingham A League W 3-1 Priestfield 9,494   Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 2002 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Maine Road 34,657   Stats Table