Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crewe Alexandra's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Crewe Alexandra during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 10 8 9 30 38
Away 26 5 7 14 30 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 15 15 23 60 86
Click here to view Crewe Alexandra's complete league history View Crewe Alexandra's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park 5,368   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Gresty Road 7,933   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 York City A League Cup D 2-2 Bootham Crescent 1,663   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Crewe Alexandra won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Manchester City A League L 2-5 Maine Road 32,844   Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 2001 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Gresty Road 5,913   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Gresty Road 6,809   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League Cup W 2-0 Gresty Road 4,807   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell 10,976   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-4 Gresty Road 5,563   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Gresty Road 6,507   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Burnley A League D 3-3 Turf Moor 13,964   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Gresty Road 7,314   Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 2001 IPSWICH TOWN H League Cup L 2-3 Gresty Road 6,116   Stats  
Sat 13 Oct 2001 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Gresty Road 7,746   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Molineux 22,569   Stats Table
Sun 21 Oct 2001 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road 15,788   Stats Table
Wed 24 Oct 2001 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Gresty Road 6,679   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane 15,185   Stats Table
Tue 30 Oct 2001 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor 5,971   Stats Table
Fri 02 Nov 2001 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Gresty Road 6,597   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 GILLINGHAM H League D 0-0 Gresty Road 5,419   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Crystal Palace A League L 1-4 Selhurst Park 21,802   Stats Table
Tue 20 Nov 2001 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road 15,710   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-3 Gresty Road 8,402   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Stockport County A League W 1-0 Edgeley Park 5,308   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 Portsmouth A League W 4-2 Fratton Park 14,430   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 2001 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Gresty Road 8,154   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Walsall A League L 1-2 Bescot Stadium 7,325   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den 11,630   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough 16,737   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Gresty Road 6,271   Stats  
Sat 19 Jan 2002 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Gresty Road 5,974   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 Rotherham United A F.A. Cup W 4-2 Millmoor 8,477   Stats  
Tue 29 Jan 2002 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Gresty Road 6,285   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-6 Gresty Road 7,835   Stats Table
Sun 17 Feb 2002 Everton A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Goodison Park 29,399   Stats  
Wed 20 Feb 2002 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-4 Gresty Road 8,371   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Gresty Road 6,458   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 EVERTON H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Gresty Road 10,073   Stats  
Sat 02 Mar 2002 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road 15,199   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Gresty Road 6,258   Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 2002 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Gresty Road 10,092   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Gresty Road 7,170   Stats Table
Wed 20 Mar 2002 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale 13,396   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade 12,846   Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 2002 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-4 The Hawthorns 21,303   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Gresty Road 7,855   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield 7,748   Stats Table
Thu 04 Apr 2002 Wimbledon A League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 5,007   Stats Table
Sun 07 Apr 2002 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Gresty Road 6,734   Stats Table
Wed 10 Apr 2002 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews 28,615   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground 22,870   Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 2002 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Gresty Road 7,904   Stats Table