Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

York City's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring York City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 7 10 26 37
Away 27 6 8 13 26 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 15 15 23 52 79
Click here to view York City's complete league history View York City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Chesterfield A League L 1-4 Saltergate 4,745   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent 2,793   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 STOKE CITY H League Cup L 1-5 Bootham Crescent 2,035   Stats  
Fri 25 Aug 2000 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 4,087   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 BARNET H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent 1,981   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 2000 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams 5,170   Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 2000 Stoke City A League Cup D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 3,478   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent 3,370   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 ROCHDALE H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent 2,215   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Exeter City A League L 1-3 St. James Park 2,904   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 2000 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent 3,178   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park 2,130   Stats Table
Fri 06 Oct 2000 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent 2,681   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Southend United A League L 0-1 Roots Hall 4,724   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank 2,051   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent 2,744   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Halifax Town A League W 3-1 The Shay 1,984   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent 5,493   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Cardiff City A League L 0-4 Ninian Park 6,101   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent 2,415   Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 2000 Radcliffe Borough A F.A. Cup W 4-1 Gigg Lane 2,495   Stats  
Radcliffe Borough's home tie played at Gigg Lane, Bury
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 1-3 Aggborough 2,602   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 2000 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent 2,318   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2000 READING H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bootham Crescent 2,926   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park 3,830   Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 2000 Reading A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Madejski Stadium 6,968   Stats  
Fri 22 Dec 2000 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent 2,707   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Macclesfield Town A League W 1-0 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Leicester City A F.A. Cup L 0-3 Filbert Street 16,850   Stats  
Tue 09 Jan 2001 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-4 Bootham Crescent 1,095   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 Barnet A League L 0-2 Underhill 2,731   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent 2,287   Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 2001 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent 2,570   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road 3,938   Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 2001 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent 2,750   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-4 Glanford Park 3,164   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 EXETER CITY H League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent 3,030   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland 2,807   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium 6,555   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent 4,553   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent 2,144   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Mansfield Town A League W 3-1 Field Mill 2,405   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2001 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent 3,244   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent 3,506   Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 2001 Cheltenham Town A League D 1-1 Whaddon Road 2,669   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2001 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road 4,085   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent 3,083   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Bootham Crescent 3,465   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park 11,820   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 CARDIFF CITY H League D 3-3 Bootham Crescent 3,881   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor 4,505   Stats Table
Tue 01 May 2001 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow 2,058   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent 3,185   Stats Table