Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1999/2000

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 14 11 4 42 27
Away 27 5 10 12 23 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 19 21 16 65 68
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 1999 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 1999 Walsall A League Cup L 1-4 Bescot Stadium 3,502   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 1999 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1999 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1999 WALSALL H League Cup L 1-4 Home Park 1,834   Stats  
Walsall won 8-2 on aggregate
Sat 28 Aug 1999 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1999 Carlisle United A League L 2-4 Brunton Park 2,863   Stats Table
Sun 05 Sep 1999 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 3-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1999 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1999 Hartlepool United A League L 0-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1999 Darlington A League L 0-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1999 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 5-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1999 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1999 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1999 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1999 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1999 Brentford A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Griffin Park 4,287   Stats  
Tue 02 Nov 1999 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1999 Chester City A League W 1-0 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 1999 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Home Park 5,409   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sun 14 Nov 1999 BARNET H League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1999 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Home Park 7,414   Stats  
Tue 23 Nov 1999 Cheltenham Town A League L 0-2 Whaddon Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1999 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 30 Nov 1999 Brighton & Hove Albion A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Withdean Stadium 5,710   Stats  
Sat 04 Dec 1999 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1999 Reading A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Madejski Stadium 8,536   Stats  
Fri 17 Dec 1999 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 21 Dec 1999 READING H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Home Park 8,965   Stats  
Sun 26 Dec 1999 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1999 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2000 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2000 PRESTON NORTH END H F.A. Cup L 0-3 Home Park 10,824   Stats  
Tue 11 Jan 2000 TORQUAY UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Home Park 3,124   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2000 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2000 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 2000 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2000 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Home Park 4,009   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2000 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Withdean Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2000 YORK CITY H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 2000 Lincoln City A League L 0-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2000 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 2000 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 2000 CHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 2000 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 2000 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 2000 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 2000 Barnet A League L 0-1 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 2000 Torquay United A League W 4-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 2000 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 2000 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-4 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 2000 SWANSEA CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 2000 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 2000 Leyton Orient A League L 0-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 2000 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 2000 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table