Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Northampton Town's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Northampton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 7 12 8 33 36
Away 27 6 7 14 20 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 13 19 22 53 69
Click here to view Northampton Town's complete league history View Northampton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 STOKE CITY H League L 1-3 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League Cup W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium 3,390   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Walsall A League D 0-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1998 Brighton & Hove Albion A League Cup D 1-1 Priestfield 1,291   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-0, Northampton Town won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1998 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Gillingham A League W 3-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1998 WEST HAM UNITED H League Cup W 2-0 Sixfields Stadium 7,254   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1998 West Ham United A League Cup L 0-1 Boleyn Ground 25,435   Stats  
Northampton Town won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1998 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1998 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League Cup L 1-3 Sixfields Stadium 7,422   Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Macclesfield Town A League W 1-0 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 LANCASTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium 4,545   Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1998 READING H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Yeovil Town A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Huish Park 5,218   Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1998 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 Burnley A League W 2-0 Turf Moor 8,783   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Notts. County A League L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 05 Jan 1999 Cambridge United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Abbey Stadium 2,391   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Stoke City A League L 1-3 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 Lincoln City A League L 0-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1999 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 WREXHAM H League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 Manchester City A League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 2-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1999 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1999 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 Reading A League W 1-0 Madejski Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 3-3 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Thu 29 Apr 1999 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 3-3 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 03 May 1999 Chesterfield A League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium 7,435   Stats Table