Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Everton's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Everton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 5 8 30 28
Away 21 3 8 10 18 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 13 18 48 61
Click here to view Everton's complete league history View Everton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1997 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1997 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 Derby County A League L 1-3 Pride Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1997 Scunthorpe United A League Cup W 1-0 Glanford Park 7,145   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 BARNSLEY H League W 4-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1997 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1997 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League Cup W 5-0 Goodison Park 11,562   Stats  
Everton won 6-0 on aggregate
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 1997 Coventry City A League Cup L 1-4 Highfield Road 10,087   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 1997 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 02 Nov 1997 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Nov 1997 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sun 04 Jan 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Goodison Park 20,885   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1998 Crystal Palace A League W 3-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 18 Jan 1998 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Feb 1998 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 Wimbledon A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sun 03 May 1998 Arsenal A League L 0-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 10 May 1998 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table