Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 15 7 5 45 27
Away 28 7 9 12 35 42
Neutral 1 1 0 0 1 0
Total 56 23 16 17 81 69
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 LUTON TOWN H League Cup L 0-1 Layer Road 2,840   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 Hartlepool United A League L 2-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 22 Aug 1997 BARNET H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 Luton Town A League Cup D 1-1 Kenilworth Road 2,816   Stats  
Luton Town won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 Cambridge United A League L 1-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1997 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Sep 1997 SCARBOROUGH H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 EXETER CITY H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 Peterborough United A League L 2-3 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Leyton Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Fri 31 Oct 1997 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 3-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 Macclesfield Town A League D 0-0 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 Brentford A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Griffin Park 2,899   Stats  
Tue 18 Nov 1997 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 1997 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Layer Road 3,613   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Colchester United won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Rotherham United A League L 2-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 HEREFORD UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Layer Road 3,558   Stats  
Tue 09 Dec 1997 Leyton Orient A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Brisbane Road 933   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 1997 Hereford United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Edgar Street 3,725   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Hereford United won 5-4 on penalties
Fri 19 Dec 1997 CHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 4-4 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 29 Dec 1997 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1998 Darlington A League L 2-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 16 Jan 1998 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 1998 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 Barnet A League L 2-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Scarborough A League D 1-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Fri 06 Feb 1998 SWANSEA CITY H League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 13 Feb 1998 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 27 Feb 1998 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League W 5-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Notts. County A League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1998 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Cardiff City A League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 HULL CITY H League W 4-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Chester City A League L 1-3 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sun 10 May 1998 Barnet A FL P/O Lvl4 L 0-1 Underhill 3,858   Stats  
Wed 13 May 1998 BARNET H FL P/O Lvl4 W 3-1 Layer Road 5,863   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-1, Colchester United won 3-2 on aggregate
Fri 22 May 1998 Torquay United Neu FL P/O Lvl4 W 1-0 Wembley (old) 19,486   Stats  
played at Wembley