Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 13 5 4 51 29
Away 23 6 8 9 23 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 45 19 13 13 74 59
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Aug 1997 Aston Villa A League W 4-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1997 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 7-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1997 Crystal Palace A League W 2-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 14 Sep 1997 LEEDS UNITED H League L 3-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1997 PRESTON NORTH END H League Cup W 6-0 Ewood Park 22,564   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1997 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sun 28 Sep 1997 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1997 Preston North End A League Cup L 0-1 Deepdale 11,472   Stats  
Blackburn Rovers won 6-1 on aggregate
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Wimbledon A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 1997 Chelsea A League Cup D 1-1 Stamford Bridge 18,671   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Chelsea won 4-1 on penalties
Sat 18 Oct 1997 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 EVERTON H League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 30 Nov 1997 Manchester United A League L 0-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1997 Arsenal A League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 WIGAN ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 4-2 Ewood Park 22,402   Stats  
Sun 11 Jan 1998 Derby County A League L 1-3 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 ASTON VILLA H League W 5-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Jan 1998 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Hillsborough 15,940   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 West Ham United A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Boleyn Ground 25,729   Stats  
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Southampton A League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 1998 WEST HAM UNITED H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Ewood Park 21,972   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, West Ham United won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 28 Feb 1998 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1998 Leeds United A League L 0-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1998 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1998 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 ARSENAL H League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1998 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 10 May 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table