Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Derby County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 7 6 33 29
Away 21 4 7 10 22 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 14 14 16 55 66
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 LEEDS UNITED H League D 3-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1996 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1996 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1996 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1996 Luton Town A League Cup L 0-1 Kenilworth Road 4,459   Stats  
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1996 LUTON TOWN H League Cup D 2-2 Baseball Ground 13,569   Stats  
Luton Town won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 28 Sep 1996 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sun 27 Oct 1996 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sun 17 Nov 1996 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 16 Dec 1996 EVERTON H League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 Wimbledon A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 1997 Gillingham A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Priestfield 9,508   Stats  
Sat 25 Jan 1997 ASTON VILLA H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Baseball Ground 17,977   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 1997 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1997 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Leicester City A League L 2-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1997 COVENTRY CITY H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Baseball Ground 18,003   Stats  
Sat 01 Mar 1997 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1997 Middlesbrough A League L 1-6 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Baseball Ground 17,567   Stats  
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Manchester United A League W 3-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1997 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1997 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 11 May 1997 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table