Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 20 12 5 3 30 13
Away 23 7 6 10 23 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 43 19 11 13 53 39
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1996 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1996 Everton A League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1996 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 15 Sep 1996 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Sep 1996 Newcastle United A League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Oct 1996 Leeds United A League Cup W 2-1 Elland Road 15,083   Stats  
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Coventry City A League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 1996 Wimbledon A League Cup L 0-1 Selhurst Park 7,573   Stats  
Sat 30 Nov 1996 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Dec 1996 West Ham United A League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1996 WIMBLEDON H League W 5-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 CHELSEA H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1997 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 Notts. County A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Meadow Lane 13,315   Stats  
Sat 18 Jan 1997 Liverpool A League L 0-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 22 Jan 1997 NOTTS. COUNTY H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Villa Park 25,006   Stats  
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Derby County A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Baseball Ground 17,977   Stats  
Wed 29 Jan 1997 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1997 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sun 02 Mar 1997 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1997 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Apr 1997 Wimbledon A League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1997 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Middlesbrough A League L 2-3 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 11 May 1997 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table