Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scunthorpe United's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Scunthorpe United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 10 9 8 45 35
Away 27 8 8 11 36 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 18 17 19 81 75
Click here to view Scunthorpe United's complete league history View Scunthorpe United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 1-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1995 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League Cup W 4-1 Glanford Park 2,110   Stats  
Sat 19 Aug 1995 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1995 Rotherham United A League Cup L 0-5 Millmoor 2,206   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-0, Rotherham United won 6-4 on aggregate
Sat 26 Aug 1995 BARNET H League W 2-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1995 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 CHESTER CITY H League L 0-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1995 Wigan Athletic A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Springfield Park 1,064   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 1995 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1995 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 Hartlepool United A League L 0-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1995 BURY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Glanford Park 877   Stats  
Sat 21 Oct 1995 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1995 Torquay United A League W 8-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1995 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 ROCHDALE H League L 1-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1995 Northwich Victoria A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Drill Field 2,685   Stats  
Sat 18 Nov 1995 Darlington A League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 SCARBOROUGH H League D 3-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 1995 YORK CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Glanford Park 1,734   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1995 SHREWSBURY TOWN H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Glanford Park 2,718   Stats  
Sat 09 Dec 1995 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Dec 1995 Shrewsbury Town A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Gay Meadow 3,313   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 1995 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 1995 Hereford United A League L 0-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1996 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 Cambridge United A League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 1996 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 1996 Fulham A League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Barnet A League L 0-1 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Chester City A League L 0-3 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1996 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1996 LINCOLN CITY H League L 2-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1996 EXETER CITY H League W 4-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 Leyton Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1996 BURY H League L 1-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1996 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 2-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 Scarborough A League W 4-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1996 DARLINGTON H League D 3-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table