Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1991/1992

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 19 8 3 46 20
Away 28 10 7 11 27 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 58 29 15 14 73 53
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1991 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1991 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1991 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1991 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1991 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1991 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1991 Watford A League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1991 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1991 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1991 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1991 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League Cup D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 28 Sep 1991 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1991 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Oct 1991 AFC Bournemouth A League Cup W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats  
Middlesbrough won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 12 Oct 1991 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1991 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1991 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1991 BARNSLEY H League Cup W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 02 Nov 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1991 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1991 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1991 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1991 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1991 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1991 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 07 Dec 1991 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1991 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1991 Portsmouth A League L 0-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1992 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1992 MANCHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Wed 08 Jan 1992 Peterborough United A League Cup D 0-0 London Road     Stats  
Sat 11 Jan 1992 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1992 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1992 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Hillsborough     Stats  
Sat 08 Feb 1992 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Feb 1992 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League Cup W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 15 Feb 1992 Portsmouth A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats  
Sat 22 Feb 1992 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1992 PORTSMOUTH H F.A. Cup L 2-4 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 29 Feb 1992 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Mar 1992 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats  
Sat 07 Mar 1992 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1992 Manchester United A League Cup L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats  
Manchester United won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 14 Mar 1992 Southend United A League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1992 Cambridge United A League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1992 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1992 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Apr 1992 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1992 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1992 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1992 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1992 BARNSLEY H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1992 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1992 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1992 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1992 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1992 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1992 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table