Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 10 9 8 39 32
Away 28 8 6 14 20 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 18 15 22 59 70
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League Cup D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats  
Fri 31 Aug 1990 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 Swansea City A League Cup W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats  
Stoke City won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 08 Sep 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 Chester City A League D 1-1 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1990 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 26 Sep 1990 West Ham United A League Cup L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 1990 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1990 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Oct 1990 WEST HAM UNITED H League Cup L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats  
West Ham United won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 13 Oct 1990 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1990 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 24 Oct 1990 Bradford City A League W 2-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 READING H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 1990 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Victoria Ground 4,339   Stats  
Sat 10 Nov 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 Telford United A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Bucks Head     Stats  
Wed 21 Nov 1990 TELFORD UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats  
Sat 24 Nov 1990 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1990 Exeter City A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Dec 1990 Burnley A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Turf Moor 12,949   Stats  
Sun 16 Dec 1990 BRENTFORD H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1990 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 Leyton Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Jan 1991 Mansfield Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Field Mill 1,660   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 1991 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1991 CHESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 1991 Southend United A League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1991 BURY H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1991 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Feb 1991 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1991 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1991 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1991 Brentford A League W 4-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1991 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1991 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1991 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1991 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1991 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 Cambridge United A League L 0-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1991 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1991 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table