Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 16 5 8 47 33
Away 27 5 7 15 27 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 21 12 23 74 82
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1990 CHESTER CITY H League Cup W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 1990 Reading A League D 3-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 Chester City A League Cup L 1-5 Moss Rose     Stats  
Chester City won 5-3 on aggregate
Sat 08 Sep 1990 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 14 Sep 1990 Southend United A League L 2-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1990 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1990 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1990 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1990 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1990 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1990 CHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 Wigan Athletic A League L 1-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 1990 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Brunton Park 1,826   Stats  
Sat 10 Nov 1990 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 MANSFIELD TOWN H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats  
Sat 24 Nov 1990 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 1990 ROCHDALE H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Deepdale 1,951   Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 1990 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 4-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1990 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1990 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 Crewe Alexandra A League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 08 Jan 1991 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Deepdale 2,148   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 12 Jan 1991 READING H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 Grimsby Town A League L 1-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 1991 Scunthorpe United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 Glanford Park 2,155   Stats  
Sat 02 Feb 1991 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 1991 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1991 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Feb 1991 BURNLEY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 6-1 Deepdale 12,016   Stats  
Sat 23 Feb 1991 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1991 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1991 Tranmere Rovers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-4 Prenton Park 8,633   Stats  
Sat 09 Mar 1991 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1991 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1991 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 Exeter City A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1991 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1991 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 BURY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1991 TRANMERE ROVERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Deepdale 5,763   Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 13 Apr 1991 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1991 Swansea City A League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1991 Chester City A League D 1-1 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Thu 02 May 1991 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 07 May 1991 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table