Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 8 11 8 25 25
Away 26 7 8 11 32 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 15 19 19 57 77
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1989 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1989 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 1989 STOKE CITY H League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1989 BLACKPOOL H League Cup D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1989 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1989 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1989 Blackpool A League Cup D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, aggregate 2-2, Blackpool won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 07 Oct 1989 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 PORT VALE H League L 0-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Oxford United A League W 3-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 Sunderland A League L 2-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1989 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-7 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1989 Hull City A League W 2-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1989 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1989 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 WATFORD H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 West Ham United A League L 2-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 Leicester City A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1990 IPSWICH TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats  
Sat 03 Feb 1990 Bradford City A League D 0-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 18 Feb 1990 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats  
Wed 21 Feb 1990 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 24 Feb 1990 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 1990 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 10 Mar 1990 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 19 Mar 1990 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 Leicester City A League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1990 Watford A League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1990 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1990 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table