Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Darlington's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Darlington during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 6 12 9 36 42
Away 27 5 7 15 26 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 11 19 24 62 92
Click here to view Darlington's complete league history View Darlington's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1988 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1988 Doncaster Rovers A League Cup D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 Hartlepool United A League L 1-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1988 DONCASTER ROVERS H League Cup W 2-0 Feethams     Stats  
Darlington won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 10 Sep 1988 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1988 EXETER CITY H League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 23 Sep 1988 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1988 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League Cup W 2-0 Feethams     Stats  
Sat 01 Oct 1988 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 05 Oct 1988 Scarborough A League L 2-3 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 11 Oct 1988 Oldham Athletic A League Cup L 0-4 Boundary Park     Stats  
Oldham Athletic won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 15 Oct 1988 York City A League L 1-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 Lincoln City A League L 2-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 1988 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 Rochdale A League D 2-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1988 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 2,194   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 NOTTS. COUNTY H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Feethams     Stats  
Fri 25 Nov 1988 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1988 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 3-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 06 Dec 1988 CARLISLE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Feethams 867   Stats  
Wed 14 Dec 1988 Scarborough A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-4 Athletic Ground 1,257   Stats  
Fri 16 Dec 1988 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1988 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1989 Wrexham A League D 3-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1989 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 0-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 17 Jan 1989 Halifax Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 The Shay 1,421   Stats  
Fri 20 Jan 1989 Stockport County A League D 0-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1989 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1989 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 1-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1989 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1989 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 1989 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1989 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 10 Mar 1989 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1989 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1989 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1989 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1989 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 Hereford United A League D 1-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 SCARBOROUGH H League W 2-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1989 Cambridge United A League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-5 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 2-3 Feethams 3,049   Stats Table