Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 22 3 6 70 23
Away 29 15 8 6 45 31
Neutral 1 1 0 0 2 0
Total 61 38 11 12 117 54
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1987 Scarborough A League D 2-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1987 NOTTS. COUNTY H League Cup W 3-0 Molineux     Stats  
Sat 22 Aug 1987 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1987 Notts. County A League Cup W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats  
Wolverhampton Wanderers won 5-1 on aggregate
Sat 29 Aug 1987 Hereford United A League W 2-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1987 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1987 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1987 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1987 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1987 Manchester City A League Cup W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1987 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1987 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup L 0-2 Molineux     Stats  
Manchester City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 10 Oct 1987 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 2,620   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1987 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1987 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1987 Darlington A League D 2-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1987 Swansea City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Vetch Field 2,886   Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1987 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1987 Swansea City A League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1987 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 CHELTENHAM TOWN H F.A. Cup W 5-1 Molineux     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1987 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 1987 BRISTOL CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Molineux 5,174   Stats  
Sat 28 Nov 1987 WREXHAM H League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 Wigan Athletic A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Springfield Park     Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1987 Hartlepool United A League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1987 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 EXETER CITY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1988 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 Bradford City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 1988 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 1988 BRENTFORD H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Molineux 6,298   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1988 Scunthorpe United A League W 1-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1988 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1988 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Molineux 6,155   Stats  
Sat 13 Feb 1988 Exeter City A League W 4-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 1988 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 19 Feb 1988 SCARBOROUGH H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 1988 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1988 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1988 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 04 Mar 1988 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1988 TORQUAY UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Molineux 11,039   Stats  
Sat 12 Mar 1988 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Molineux 9,262   Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1988 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 DARLINGTON H League W 5-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1988 Burnley A League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1988 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sun 10 Apr 1988 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1988 Notts. County A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Meadow Lane 10,041   Stats  
Tue 19 Apr 1988 NOTTS. COUNTY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Molineux 18,413   Stats  
Wolverhampton Wanderers won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 23 Apr 1988 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1988 Newport County A League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1988 Wrexham A League L 2-4 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1988 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1988 Leyton Orient A League W 2-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sun 29 May 1988 Burnley Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0   80,841   Stats  
at Wembley