Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wimbledon's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring Wimbledon during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 12 9 3 42 24
Away 24 8 7 9 33 32
Neutral 2 2 0 0 3 1
Total 50 22 16 12 78 57
Click here to view Wimbledon's complete league history View Wimbledon's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1987 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1987 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1987 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1987 Derby County A League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1987 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1987 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1987 Arsenal A League L 0-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1987 Rochdale A League Cup D 1-1 Spotland     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1987 ROCHDALE H League Cup W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Wimbledon won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 17 Oct 1987 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1987 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1987 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 1987 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1987 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 Coventry City A League D 3-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Nov 1987 Oxford United A League Cup L 1-2 Manor Ground     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1987 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1987 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1987 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Fri 18 Dec 1987 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1987 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 ARSENAL H League W 3-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1988 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 Oxford United A League W 5-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H F.A. Cup W 4-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 1988 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1988 Mansfield Town A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Field Mill     Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1988 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1988 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1988 Newcastle United A F.A. Cup W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 27 Feb 1988 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1988 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1988 WATFORD H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 19 Mar 1988 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-0 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1988 Everton A League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1988 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1988 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1988 Luton Town Neu F.A. Cup W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats  
played at White Hart Lane
Tue 19 Apr 1988 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1988 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1988 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1988 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1988 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 09 May 1988 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1988 Liverpool Neu F.A. Cup W 1-0 Wembley (old)     Stats  
played at Wembley