Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 3 10 46 32
Away 21 6 4 11 27 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 7 21 73 64
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Cardiff City A League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 4-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1983 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Newcastle United A League L 2-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 5-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 4,814   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1983 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 3-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 Swansea City A League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 FULHAM H League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1984 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 Cambridge United A League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 Grimsby Town A League W 4-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Fratton Park 10,748   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 Barnsley A League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 5-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 2-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1984 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 Oldham Athletic A League L 2-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 May 1984 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 SWANSEA CITY H League W 5-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table