Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leicester City's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Leicester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 36 15
Away 21 9 6 6 36 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 10 12 72 44
Click here to view Leicester City's complete league history View Leicester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1982 Rotherham United A League W 3-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1982 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 6-0 Filbert Street 8,440   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 Derby County A League W 4-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 Cambridge United A League L 1-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 Burnley A League W 4-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 CHELSEA H League W 3-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,402   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1983 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 1983 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1983 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table