Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 37 28
Away 21 5 7 9 20 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 15 13 57 55
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1982 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 FULHAM H League W 4-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1982 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1982 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1982 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Oakwell 10,226   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1983 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1983 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 Chelsea A League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1983 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1983 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1983 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1983 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-5 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 5,898   Stats Table