Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 5 6 37 24
Away 23 6 6 11 27 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 11 17 64 56
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1981 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1981 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1981 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1981 Bristol City A League L 2-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1981 READING H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1981 Southend United A League L 0-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1981 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1981 Carlisle United A League L 1-3 Brunton Park 3,630   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1981 Wimbledon A League L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 CHESTER H League W 5-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1981 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1981 FULHAM H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1981 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1981 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 4-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1981 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1981 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1982 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1982 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1982 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1982 Reading A League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1982 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 Lincoln City A League L 0-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1982 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1982 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1982 Chesterfield A League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1982 Gillingham A League L 2-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1982 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Home Park 3,272   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1982 Chester A League W 3-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1982 Fulham A League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 WALSALL H League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1982 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1982 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1982 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 14 Apr 1982 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1982 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1982 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1982 Doncaster Rovers A League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1982 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1982 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1982 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 May 1982 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table