Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1979/1980

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 2 5 53 24
Away 21 4 7 10 12 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 9 15 65 53
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1979 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 1979 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1979 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1979 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1979 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1979 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 5-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1979 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1979 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1979 Aston Villa A League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 1979 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1979 COVENTRY CITY H League L 2-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1979 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1979 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1979 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1979 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1979 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1979 Ipswich Town A League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1979 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1979 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1979 EVERTON H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 21 Dec 1979 Bristol City A League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1979 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1979 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1980 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1980 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1980 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1980 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1980 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 5-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1980 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1980 Coventry City A League L 0-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1980 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1980 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1980 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1980 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1980 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1980 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1980 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1980 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1980 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1980 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1980 BRISTOL CITY H League W 5-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1980 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table