Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 4 11 8 31 38
Away 23 3 6 14 10 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 7 17 22 41 75
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 Peterborough United A League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 Swindon Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 1977 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 LINCOLN CITY H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1977 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 CHESTER H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 BURY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-6 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 2-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Carlisle United A League L 1-3 Brunton Park 3,828   Stats Table
Tue 15 Nov 1977 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 3-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 30 Dec 1977 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1978 Port Vale A League L 0-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Jan 1978 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1978 Chesterfield A League L 0-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1978 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 Lincoln City A League L 0-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 1978 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 WALSALL H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1978 Colchester United A League L 0-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1978 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 3-3 Fratton Park 5,937   Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Hereford United A League W 2-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 Chester A League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table