Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 6 3 40 16
Away 23 3 8 12 18 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 14 15 58 49
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 Port Vale A League W 3-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1977 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1977 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 23 Sep 1977 Lincoln City A League L 0-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1977 Gillingham A League L 0-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 05 Oct 1977 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Bury A League D 0-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 4,088   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 Chester A League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 Bradford City A League W 3-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1978 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 31 Jan 1978 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1978 LINCOLN CITY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 08 Mar 1978 Hereford United A League L 1-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 Walsall A League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 BURY H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 28 Mar 1978 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate 4,248   Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 Colchester United A League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1978 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 18 Apr 1978 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 CHESTER H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 GILLINGHAM H League W 5-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 28 Apr 1978 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1978 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table