Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1976/1977

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 48 21
Away 21 7 10 4 36 24
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 13 7 84 45
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1976 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1976 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1976 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1976 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1976 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1976 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1976 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1976 Hereford United A League W 6-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 05 Oct 1976 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 2-6 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1976 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1976 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Molineux 15,563   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1976 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1976 MILLWALL H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1976 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1976 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1976 Orient A League W 4-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1976 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1976 Chelsea A League D 3-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1976 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1976 Bristol Rovers A League W 5-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1977 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1977 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1977 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 09 Feb 1977 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1977 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1977 FULHAM H League W 5-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1977 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1977 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1977 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1977 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1977 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1977 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1977 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1977 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1977 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1977 Carlisle United A League L 1-2 Brunton Park 8,533   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1977 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1977 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1977 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1977 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1977 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1977 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table