Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1976/1977

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 52 27
Away 21 2 11 8 19 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 16 10 71 58
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1976 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1976 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1976 FULHAM H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 10 Sep 1976 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1976 Hereford United A League W 2-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Fri 24 Sep 1976 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 6-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1976 Carlisle United A League L 2-4 Brunton Park 6,274   Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1976 HULL CITY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1976 Burnley A League D 4-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1976 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1976 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 05 Nov 1976 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 10 Nov 1976 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1976 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1976 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1976 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1976 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1977 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1977 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Fri 14 Jan 1977 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1977 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1977 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1977 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1977 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 15 Feb 1977 ORIENT H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1977 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Feb 1977 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1977 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 11 Mar 1977 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 The Valley 7,113   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1977 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1977 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1977 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1977 MILLWALL H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1977 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1977 CHELSEA H League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1977 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 22 Apr 1977 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1977 BURNLEY H League W 5-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1977 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1977 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1977 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table