Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1976/1977

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 7 7 31 33
Away 21 4 5 12 18 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 49 75
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1976 Southampton A League W 2-1 The Dell 18,695   Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1976 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge 18,681   Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1976 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 6,000   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1976 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane 13,666   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1976 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 7,371   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1976 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 8,945   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1976 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-5 City Ground 12,479   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1976 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-2 Brunton Park 6,274   Stats Table
Tue 12 Oct 1976 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 8,427   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1976 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 6,972   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1976 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Molineux 15,563   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1976 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane 8,327   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1976 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 8,811   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1976 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park 9,166   Stats Table
Tue 16 Nov 1976 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage 9,215   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1976 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 6,998   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1976 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park 10,204   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1976 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 5,294   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1976 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium 5,496   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1976 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-3 Brunton Park 5,924   Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1976 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road 17,075   Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 1976 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 8,852   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1977 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2 Brunton Park 8,323   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1977 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-6 Brunton Park 9,617   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1977 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 11,356   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1977 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park 6,524   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1977 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 Brunton Park 6,821   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1977 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor 10,814   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1977 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 7,603   Stats Table
Fri 11 Mar 1977 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley 7,113   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1977 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 6,243   Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1977 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-3 Burnden Park 18,471   Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1977 Luton Town A League L 0-5 Kenilworth Road 11,735   Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1977 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 Ewood Park 6,851   Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1977 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 6,831   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1977 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old) 6,237   Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1977 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 8,533   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1977 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Brunton Park 7,751   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1977 Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road 4,183   Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1977 Hereford United A League D 0-0 Edgar Street 4,448   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1977 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 2-3 Brunton Park 7,396   Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1977 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park 15,801   Stats Table