Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1975/1976

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 7 2 38 13
Away 23 8 6 9 31 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 22 13 11 69 48
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 1975 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1975 BURY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1975 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1975 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1975 Mansfield Town A League W 4-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1975 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Sep 1975 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1975 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1975 WREXHAM H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1975 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1975 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1975 Aldershot A League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1975 Chester A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 31 Oct 1975 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1975 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1975 Gillingham A League D 2-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1975 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1975 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1975 Millwall A League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 22 Dec 1975 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1975 Swindon Town A League L 0-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1975 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 5-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1976 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1976 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 1976 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1976 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Feb 1976 Hereford United A League L 1-4 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1976 Walsall A League W 3-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1976 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1976 Colchester United A League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 1976 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1976 CHESTER H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1976 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 08 Mar 1976 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1976 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 1976 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1976 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1976 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1976 Southend United A League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1976 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1976 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1976 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Apr 1976 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1976 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1976 Peterborough United A League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1976 Bury A League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table