Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 8 2 38 17
Away 21 3 2 16 23 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 10 18 61 56
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1972 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1972 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1972 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 5-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 3-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 3-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 3-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Manchester United A League W 2-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 West Ham United A League L 2-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 1973 Derby County A League W 3-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 Crystal Palace A League L 2-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Mar 1973 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Leicester City A League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1973 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1973 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 Chelsea A League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table