Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 11 2 26 17
Away 21 3 7 11 21 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 18 13 47 52
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1972 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1972 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1972 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 Everton A League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Stoke City A League D 3-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 Crystal Palace A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 Ipswich Town A League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 EVERTON H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 Derby County A League L 0-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1973 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Liverpool A League L 2-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1973 West Ham United A League L 3-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Chelsea A League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table