Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Carlisle United's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Carlisle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 40 24
Away 21 1 7 13 10 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 50 52
Click here to view Carlisle United's complete league history View Carlisle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor 9,804   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-0 Brunton Park 7,747   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1972 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road 9,483   Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1972 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park 29,047   Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 7,626   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park 9,799   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-0 Brunton Park 5,911   Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale 10,957   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1972 BLACKPOOL H League L 2-3 Brunton Park 10,969   Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 7,306   Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-4 Loftus Road 11,755   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 6,221   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road 4,695   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 6,361   Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road 9,564   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-3 Brunton Park 8,884   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Brunton Park 5,919   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road 10,091   Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Brunton Park 6,526   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park 7,075   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 5-1 Brunton Park 5,671   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old) 7,933   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 6-1 Brunton Park 9,939   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Brunton Park 6,986   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground 6,866   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 7,653   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park 7,819   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Brunton Park 18,000   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-3 Brunton Park 8,729   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage 9,835   Stats Table
Mon 12 Mar 1973 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground 7,942   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Brunton Park 5,696   Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1973 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground 11,008   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park 5,346   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1973 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park 39,930   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Brunton Park 5,517   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate 10,530   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 5,870   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground 4,627   Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough 8,895   Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1973 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Brunton Park 6,178   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Brunton Park 6,178   Stats Table