Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Nottingham Forest's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Nottingham Forest during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 4 11 25 29
Away 21 2 5 14 22 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 8 9 25 47 81
Click here to view Nottingham Forest's complete league history View Nottingham Forest's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 Liverpool A League L 1-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 18 Aug 1971 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1971 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 2-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1971 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1971 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 LIVERPOOL H League L 2-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-6 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 26 Oct 1971 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1971 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1971 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1971 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1971 EVERTON H League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Southampton A League L 1-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 Derby County A League L 0-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1972 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 West Ham United A League L 2-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1972 Leeds United A League L 1-6 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1972 Arsenal A League L 0-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1972 Stoke City A League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1972 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1972 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table